• Show All
  • Books
  • Reviews
  • Stories
  • - Here Now -

    What’s in a name? Everything!

    order

  • pop bopReviewed by Pop Bop

    TOP 100 REVIEWER
    five stars
    5 stars
    Puts the Magic and the Reality Into Middle Grade "Magical Realism"

  • From Loose Diamonds ...
    Excerpt published in the New York Times "T" Magazinet magazine

  • Ephron turns the notion of the good Samaritan on its head in a bauble of a tale about altruism gone horribly wrong.
    —Publishers’ Weekly
     

    International Bestseller

    order

  • ...our writer recounts her escape from L.A.’s fires—and wonders what’s next

    airmail

    published in Air Mail

  • In the tradition of Edward Eager and E.L. Konigsburg, a novel about the excitement—and the dangers—of wishing.

    order

  • Rarely (every 14 years or so), a super bloom erupts in Death Valley...

    vogue logo

    published in Vogue

  • In this new adventure with Tess and Max, Amy Ephron takes readers to London at Christmastime, where a new fantastical journey awaits.order

Amy's Books

  • - Here Now -

    What’s in a name? Everything!

    order

  • Ephron turns the notion of the good Samaritan on its head in a bauble of a tale about altruism gone horribly wrong.
    —Publishers’ Weekly
     

    International Bestseller

    order

  • In the tradition of Edward Eager and E.L. Konigsburg, a novel about the excitement—and the dangers—of wishing.

    order

  • In this new adventure with Tess and Max, Amy Ephron takes readers to London at Christmastime, where a new fantastical journey awaits.order

  • Carnival Magic features a mysterious carnival, an ominous psychic, and a wind that whisks Tess and Max away from their vacation in South Devon, England.

    order

  • HARPER'S BAZAAR CALLS IT "A MUST READ"

    "Her honest approach to her good and not-so-good relationships might be just the thing for anyone feeling sorry about themselves." – Morgan Murrell

    order

  • Booklist: Best Fiction Award
    Booklist: Best Histortical Fiction Award

    order

  • Newspaper reporter Karl Decker has seen many covert missions. But nothing prepares him for Evangelina Cisneros--the young Cuban revolutionary he is sent to rescue from a Havana jail.

    order

The Other Side of the Wall, Carnival Magic & The Castle in the Mist

three books blur other side

The Other Side of the Wall - Book Review - Mr. Ripley's Enchanted Books

mr ripleys enchanted books

The Other Side of the Wall is the third thrilling installment from Amy Ephron that will be published in the US (but can also be bought in the UK) by Philomel Books on October 15, 2019. This story features the brother and sister duo (Tess and Max) undertaking another great adventure.

Read more...

Cheddar Interview with Baker Machado

cheddar 

 

 

if you want to contact Amy

Contact Amy

Contact Amy directly.
She'd love to hear from you.
Please type your full name.

Invalid email address.

Please write a subject for your message.

Please let us know your message.

Invalid Input

family friends

Kids, brothers, sisters, babies.
They make life worth living.

See More

Upcoming Events

on the road           See Them All

Click on picture for larger image